Kingborough Election Results

Re-elected Kingborough Mayor, Paula Wriedt congratulated all the successful Councillors for the 2022 Local Government elections, including Clare Glade-Wright, newly elected to Deputy Mayor.

“I’m personally overwhelmed by the endorsement from residents on my reappointment and look forward to continuing to lead our community with kindness,” Cr Wriedt said.

“It was a very competitive field, and all candidates ran great campaigns.

“It will be exciting new chapter for Kingborough, with four new Councillors joining the team.

“I congratulate Cr Glade-Wright on her appointment to Deputy Mayor and look forward to working with her over the next four years.

“The former Kingborough Council was a successful team who worked collaboratively together when dealing with the important issues facing the community.

“I am looking forward to working with the new team of Councillors, as we start some significant projects linking more of Kingborough together and providing better access across the municipality with new and upgraded tracks, upgraded roads and improved stormwater.”

Elected Councillors are:
• Paula Wriedt (Mayor)
• Clare Glade-Wright (Deputy Mayor)
• Aldo Antolli,
• David Bain,
• Gideon Cordover,
• Kaspar Deane,
• Flora Fox,
• Amanda Midgley
• Mark Richardson; and
• Christian Street.