2021 By-elections

With the election of former Mayor, Dean Winter to Parliament, a by-election is required to fill the position of Mayor and one councillor. The by-election is conducted by postal ballot. The term of office of elected mayors and councillors will be until the completion of the next ordinary election which is due to be held in October 2022.

By-election calendar

  • 9am Monday 7 June Nominations open
  • 6pm Thursday 10 June Enrolment closes
  • 12 noon Wednesday 16 June Nominations for candidates closes
  • 12 noon Thursday 17 June Announcement of nominations
  • From Tuesday 22 June Ballot packs delivered by post
  • 2pm Tuesday 20 July Close of polling

Please see website for more information here.